Reviews

8.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.5
Property location
8.8
Facilities
8.4
Staff
9.5
Value
9.2

Reviews

    William
    qa

    Review score

    8.8
    12 April 2018

    Very enjoyable and pleasant.

    The bathroom was a little small.
    The location was excellent and staff were very helpful.
    gr

    Review score

    9.6
    11 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Reuben
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    9 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    5 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Katriona
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    4 April 2018

    Had a lovely stay and would happily stay again if we come back to Bankso.

    The only issue we had (It's been mentioned in other reviews) is that the shower leakes onto the bathroom floor when you take a shower. As long as you have flip flops with you it's not the end of the world!
    Ivan (The host) is great, really helpful and always at the end of the phone if you need him. The apartment was basic but at the price you pay it was more than good enough. The location is good, a 5 minute walk to the Gondola and in a quiet area.
    Calin
    ro

    Review score

    8.8
    3 April 2018

    Best value price in Bansko

    -
    Best value price in Bansko; Ivan is very helpful and receptive. We enjoyed our stay here, and for sure will be our first choice for our next Bansko trip.
    Sam
    gb

    Review score

    10
    3 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    tasos
    cy

    Review score

    8.3
    27 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vera
    bg

    Review score

    9.6
    23 March 2018

    Perfect location,perfect staff, all as expected!

    The room was soooooo hot😅😅😅
    Perfect location,just 5min walk away from the gondola.Friendly and incredibly helpful staff. Definitely will use them again. Well done,Kotirkov😊😉
    Clare
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 March 2018

    excellent value for money, and perfectly situated between the old and new town centres.

    spacious, warm, private apartment with roof terrace. plentiful hot water
    Damien
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    21 March 2018

    Brilliant location with lovely staff and for the price you can’t complain and was all we needed

    Bathroom wasn’t great and quite noisy at times.
    Very friendly helpful staff. Location was great. Basic but excellent value for money.
    Mihai
    ro

    Review score

    10
    21 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gokhan
    tr

    Review score

    8.3
    21 March 2018
    Bathroom needs to be maintained. boss shall take care of it.
    Great location, good hosting, private parking...
    Rebecca
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    18 March 2018

    Fantastic stay in a lively resort with great facilities.

    The shower cubicle leaked making the floor wet and there was an unpleasant sewage smell coming from the bathroom which I think other guests had commented on. There isn’t really enough cooking equipment to make proper meals but eating out is so reasonable in Bansko this wasn’t an issue for us but may be for others.
    Excellent location only 10 mins maximum walk from gondola and restaurants. Comfortable beds and decent shower.
    Brendan Riordan
    ie

    Review score

    8.8
    13 March 2018

    Great stay close to the centre, would recommend to other.

    The shower box in both rooms leaked.
    The apartments are located close to town, only one street away from the main drag in Bansko. Ivan and his colleague were very polite and fun to deal with, they went out of their way to answer out questions regarding local amenities. I liked the sauna and how spacious the rooms are.
    Mihai
    ro

    Review score

    10
    13 March 2018

    Magnific

    Very clean room, very nice owner, everything was great
    Ben
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    13 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rosen
    bg

    Review score

    10
    12 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Martin
    gb

    Review score

    5.4
    10 March 2018

    Clean and warm. Facilities basic in the extreme. Poorly maintained shower rooms.

    The firsts room A11 had twin beds that were rock hard and uncomfortable. The water heater was leaking to such an extent that it was not possible to use the the toilet in the night without cold water dripping on you. The toilet floor was constantly soaking wet. When we raised the issue with management in the morning they immediately moved us to another room. It was clear that one of the managers knew of the problem because she explained it to her colleague. The bedding in this room had a stale smell about it. This room move cost us valuable skiing time. The new room had a comfortable bed and all linen smelled clean and fresh. The water heater also leaked but was not problematic. The shower tray is designed to have a glass type shower door but instead had a curtain that could not retain the spray. Consequently water flooded the floor and overwhelmed the drain. There was only one mirror which was within the constantly wet shower room. The nearest plug socket was not close enough to the mirror to dry ones hear in the mirror. The room does not have a hair dryer although one was provided upon request. The room's kitchen only had two hot plates. There was no toaster and no microwave. A toaster was provided upon request. A microwave is important to modern living and this was problematic for us. The furniture was basic in the extreme and storage of clothing was unacceptable. We had no choice but to live out of our suitcases. My daughter stayed at the Antilia apartment block next door. She paid the same price and had a beautiful fully equipped apartment which was home from home. We will definitely be staying there next year.
    We had to change room due to a leaking water heater. The second room had a comfortable bed and clean bedding and towels. It was also nice and warm. The staff were friendly and welcoming.
    Roee
    il

    Review score

    10
    8 March 2018

    Great very very satisfied

    Extra money for twoel replace under 5 nights
    Excellent value for the price. Very very nice and helpful host.
Loading reviews